Hi!

I’m so excited about this blog.  I’ve written a few blog posts about the clothes that I’ve sewn and sold over time.  You can find those posts here. But,  I wanted to start afresh with just life stuff.  I want to discuss books and Bible studies and hard things and easy, fun things and just life in general.  Yes, I will still be sewing some, but I never was faithful to write about those things, so they will probably pop up here from time to time.

First, a short intro.  My name is Emily.  I’m in my 30’s.  I don’t even know when that happened.  I guess last year but I’m a little offended by the phrase “in my 30’s”, so maybe I shouldn’t use it here.  Anyway, I’m a wife to a very busy husband who loves me unconditionally and a mom to two very busy kids who teach me all the things.  I have a beautiful bunch of friends that I adore and have learned so much from already.  I can’t wait to see what this wonderful life holds for us.  I’m an unfaithful reader of my Bible (anybody else?), but I try hard and I know that God honors my efforts even when I fail. And mostly, I’m just a girl surviving on grace.  I’m also a Compassionate Entrepreneur for Trades of Hope.  I’ll be talking more about that, but in the mean time, check out the company and the products here.

I can’t wait to get to know you all as this thing progresses!  Also, don’t forget to follow me on Instagram, that’s about as far as I want to go right now.

Leave a Reply

